Posted in Uncategorized

Introductions

I sit here, a 23 year old stay at home mother, bored to tears whilst my other half is at work bringing in the bread as some would say. My two feral children are finally asleep and I feel like I’m in love with them again. Does this count for the ‘absence makes the heart grow fonder’?

And so begins this blog. Because whilst being a stay at home Mom is obviously all cuddles and bonding and doting looks at each other. It can be really fucking boring and really bloody lonely sometimes. I know some stay at home parents find this witching hour relaxing, or they catch up on the house work (ha, this is my time, no thanks) or they sit admiring their darling cherubs as they peacefully sleep. I however, am sat here on my sofa, trying (and failing) to find something decent on the box to do this ‘Netflix and chill’ thing with my wine. Obviously without the sex part. Because that would be wrong.

As this is the first post it makes sense to provide a little more insight into what you’ve probably already gathered as my thrilling rock and roll lifestyle. Writing this feels a bit like those Mom friend dating adverts you put up on Netmums to try and not spend 8934598643 hours of your day in your house covered in shit, and instead you end up spending 8934598643 hours a day not only covered in your baby’s shit, but someone elses’ and then discussing it afterwards. So, as awkward as this is for me and you…

I’ve been married to the husbeast for nearly 5 years. I have two kids, boy child and girl child, who are 3 and 4 respectively. We’ve been trying for the 3rd crazy addition to our family since 2015. However we’ve lost 5 babies now (all since our youngest was born), which is shit. But, because so many have told me to, I’m trying to ‘look on the bright side’. HA thanks Emma. That’s helpful. I became a stay at home parent in 2014 (I’m sure I’ll go into that more in another post).

Right now, both of my kids are due to start school (the preschool is full time here) in September. I can’t lie, I’m shitting myself. But also pissing glitter. In equal proportions.

So, I’m in a mess of sewing on school labels, bawling my eyes out at my tiny babies going to school already whilst in the next second thinking ‘2 weeks to go, 2 weeks to go’. And massively at a huge loss as to what the hell I’m going to do with my life.

Because apparently, there’s life beyond kids.

Author:

I'm a 23 year old, married and currently at home with my two scary children.

2 thoughts on “Introductions

Leave a comment